Peer Pressure and My Crazy Dream

So this is my first  blog. Why, you might ask, am I writing a blog when these things went out of style with Chat rooms and Pepsi Twist. Well, the answer to that is simple. Peer pressure. That’s right, peer pressure. You see, I’ve got this pesky desire to become a writer. I realize this is a dream that nearly every young boy or girl entertains at one time or another, but mine never went away. So my man decided that I should start a blog to kick start my career. Not only did my dream not go away, but the ideas became so huge and began to scream so loudly that I had to write them down. So, in a fit of creative fervor the likes of which I’ve never experienced since,  I stopped at  Wal-Mart one day on my way to work, bought two huge yellow legal pads and a box of #2 pencils and began to write. Those mostly nonsensical scribbles became my first novel. One that I labored over for nearly three years and for which I felt an enormous sense of accomplishment upon it’s completion. My parents and my best friend loved it. The agents I sent it to did not. I kept the first rejection letter I ever received just because it felt awesome seeing my name on a piece of stationary with some big New York firm’s letterhead. My spirit was crushed a little more with each one I received. Eventually, I picked up the pieces of my shattered ambition and started a new novel, but that’s a story for another day. I hope you enjoyed this little adventure into my crazy brain and be sure to stay tuned for more insanity.

2 thoughts on “Peer Pressure and My Crazy Dream

  1. Pingback: About Peer Pressure | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a Reply

